Country music supergroup Rascal Flatts wowed a sell-out crowd Thursday evening at the Waterside Music Series at Calvert Marine Museum in Solomons

Rascal Flatts was formed in Columbus, Ohio in 1999. The band consists of lead vocalist Gary LeVox, bass guitarist, keyboardist and back-up vocalist Jay DeMarcus and electric guitarist and backing vocalist Joe Don Rooney. LeVox and DeMarcus are second cousins.

Their studio albums have netted 26 singles, all of which charted Top 20 or higher, including 12 reaching Number One. Their biggest hit, “Bless the Broken Road,” was Number 1 for five weeks on the Billboard Country Chart.

Rascal Flatts popularity, however, often crosses over from country to pop, with their hit “What Hurts the Most” reaching both the Country and Adult Contemporary charts in 2005-06.

Brandi Clark was the opening act for the Rascal Flatts concert in Solomons.