During its meeting of Wednesday, December 13, the Board of Education of St. Mary’s County unanimously elected Dr. Salvatore L. Raspa to serve as chairman for a second year and Mr. William M. Mattingly to serve as vice chairman. 

Dr. Raspa and Mr. Mattingly were both recently re-elected to the Board of Education by the citizens of St. Mary’s County.  Their terms on the school board expire December 2010.