Annapolis, MD –  The Maryland Democratic Party announced the allocation of delegates and alternates for the Democratic National Convention this summer in Philadelphia. Delegates were allocated based on the statewide percentage of votes each candidate won in Maryland’s primary, held April 26.

“Our delegates and alternates reflect the diversity and strength of our party and our state,” said Maryland Democratic Party Chair Bruce Poole. “The primary election energized Democrats, and we are united in our commitment to fighting for opportunity for all Marylanders. We look forward to working with everyone – Secretary Clinton supporters and Senator Sanders supporters alike – to keep Maryland blue in 2016.”

Maryland DNC members for the 2016-2020 term were elected during the Maryland Democratic Party’s State Central Committee Meeting at Martin’s West, on May 21. The newly-elected members will represent all Marylanders by ensuring that the concerns of our state are elevated within the national party.

Maryland DNC Members 2016 – 2020 Term
Glen Middleton  Bel Leong-Hong
Greg Pecoraro Yvette Lewis

Pledged Party Leaders and Elected Official Delegates (10)
County Executive Rushern Baker III Clinton Senator Catherine Pugh Clinton
Comptroller Peter Franchot Clinton MCDCC Member Johntel Green Sanders
County Executive Kevin Kamenetz Clinton  Delegate Ana Sol Gutierrez Sanders
Senator Susan Lee Clinton  Senator Paul Pinsky Sanders
County Executive Ike Leggett Clinton  Delegate Jimmy Tarlau Sanders

Pledged At-Large Delegates (21)
Secretary Hillary Clinton Senator Bernie Sanders
Donna Edwards Suchitra Balachandran         
Patricia Fenn                       Rev. Jamal Bryant
Dylan Goldberg           J. Darrell Carrington
Amna Hashmi Delegate Jill Carter
Loretta Johnson Sandra Falwell
Robert Jones Roxie Herbekian
Joseph Kitchen Benjamin Jealous
Delegate Brooke Lierman 
Martha McKenna 
Merrick Moise 
Maya Rockeymoore Cummings 
Wayne Rogers 
Delegate Carlo Sanchez 
Lynn Venetoulis 

Pledged At-Large Alternates (8)
Register of Wills, Byron Macfarlane Clinton
Jennifer Rodriguez Clinton
Councilwoman Karen Toles Clinton
Chirag Vasavda Clinton
Lucinda-Marie Ware Clinton
Gabe Cazares Sanders
Virginia Kase Sanders
Robert Muehlenkamp Sanders