(Pictured left to right): Commissioner Vice President Ken Robinson (District 1); Commissioner Amanda M. Stewart, M. Ed. (District 3); Louis D’Ambrosio (Charles County Public Schools); Commissioner Debra M. Davis, Esq. (District 2); Commissioner Bobby Rucci (District 4); Commissioner President Peter F. Murphy; and Dr. Kimberly Hill, (Charles County Public Schools).

On Tuesday, July 21, the Charles County Board of Commissioners recognized Louis D’Ambrosio as the 2015 Charles County Public Schools Vice Principal of the Year. D’Ambrosio served as a vice principal at William A. Diggs Elementary School for four years, and was recently appointed as Arthur Middleton Elementary School principal for the 2015-2016 school year.