ANNAPOLIS, MD – Governor Larry Hogan today submitted 169 appointments to the Maryland State Senate. The governor’s appointments secretary, Dennis Schrader, presented Senate President Mike Miller with the names of the “Green Bag” nominees.

“The names submitted today represent our administration’s commitment to the people of Maryland to provide the responsive, competent, and well­-qualified representatives they deserve and expect,” said Governor Hogan. “I am proud that these men and women are reflective of the diverse nature of our state, and I look forward to seeing the great work they will accomplish to change Maryland for the better.”

Ten percent of today’s nominations will fill roles on boards and commissions focused on economic development across the state. Reflecting the administration’s commitment to making Maryland a more business-­friendly state, the governor made nine nominations from across the state to the newly commissioned Maryland Public­-Private Partnership Marketing Corporation.

Governor Hogan also made four key nominations to the Maryland Economic Development Corporation (MEDCO) board of directors: Scott Dorsey, CEO of Merritt Properties; Richard G. Woo, senior vice president of Revere Bank; David Schellhardt, general manager for American Mechanical Services; and Tehma H. Smith, attorney and former systems engineer for Lockheed Martin.

“I am incredibly proud of the process that has allowed Governor Hogan to select individuals to fill key leadership positions throughout the state,” said Appointments Secretary Dennis Schrader. “These appointees come from all parts of Maryland and from diverse ethnic and professional backgrounds. We are confident that these men and women will accomplish great things over the next few years.”

This year’s Green Bag includes appointment nominations for over 65 different boards and commissions. A sampling of the nominations includes:

  • Jodi Stanalonis, St. Mary’s County – Maryland Stadium Authority
  • John Von Paris, Baltimore County – Maryland Transportation Authority
  • Nicole S.A. Ingram, Washington County – Maryland Commission for Women
  • Hon. Robert Culver, Wicomico County – Critical Area Commission for the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays
  • Rachel A. Dean, Calvert County – Atlantic States Marine Fisheries
  • Erness Abron Hill, Ph.D., Baltimore County – Community College Trustees for Baltimore County
  • Aurora Carmichael, Prince George’s County – State Higher Education Labor Relations Board
  • Robert L. McKinney, Baltimore City – Maryland Automobile Insurance Fund
  • Robinson S. Rowe, Montgomery County – Maryland State Arts Council