Photo courtesy of Jose Casas
Photo courtesy of Jose Casas

LEONARDTOWN, Md. – Sheriff Steve Hall and the St. Mary’s County Sheriff’s Office welcomed six new deputies to the ranks on Friday as they took the Oath of Office at the Commissioners Meeting Room in Leonardtown. Thank you to Debra Burch, Clerk of the St. Mary’s County Court, for administering the Oath of Office to our new deputies.

Deputies (left to right) Helen Deitrich, Santiago Estrada Lora, Julian Grant, Elijsha Munn, Aaron Ocasio Rivera and Richard Stillwell are part of the graduating class of the Police Entrance Level Training Program Session 51 of the Southern Maryland Criminal Justice Academy.

Welcome to the family; be safe; make your loved ones and community proud. Our Blue looks great on you. Congratulations!

Sheriff Hall addresses the new deputies.

Deputy Deitrich has her badge pinned on by her mother.

Deputy Estrada Lora has his badge pinned on by family.

Deputy Ocasio Rivera has his badge pinned on.

Deputy Stillwell receives a congratulatory hug from a loved one.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

  1. Congratulations to all. Thank you for stepping up. Be safe out there. I want you to go home safe to your loved ones after every shift.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *