MSH annual DUI award ceremony

From Left: Sheriff Mike Evans, DFC. Derrick Clark, Dep. Tim Mohler, and Cpl. Anthony “Tony” Moschetto


Ocean City, MD – Monday, Oct. 24, the Maryland Highway Safety Office (MHSO) held its annual DUI (driving under the influence) awards ceremony in Ocean City. The awards ceremony kicked off the annual DUI conference sponsored by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration and the MHSO.

Sheriff Mike Evans attended the awards ceremony where DFC Derrick Clark and Dep. Timothy Mohler were recognized as first time recipients of this award. Cpl. Anthony Moschetto was recognized for receiving this award for his 8th time. Cpl. Moschetto also had the honor of receiving the DRE (Drug Recognition Expert) Instructor of the year for the entire State of Maryland.

There were two other deputies that were recognized for DUI first time awards that were unable to attend the awards ceremony. DFC. Brian Pounsberry and DFC. Chris Fox also received the MHSO recognition.

Sheriff Mike Evans stated “I am extremely proud of the effort these men have put forth this year in an effort to remove impaired drivers from our roadways. It is always great to see deputies receive the recognition they deserve, particularly at the state level.”